The ‘C Team’ are National Champions

Box Score1234567Total
C Team211237016
A Team02031006

The ‘C Team’ have been crowned the inaugural Coed Irish Fast Pitch League National Champions following a thrilling final in Corkagh Park, the home of Irish Baseball. The final was the COVID Postponed 2019/2020 Season Final.

The final score tells a different story to how the game played out with eventual runners ups, the A-Team, only down by one after 4 innings.

The game changed in the 5th and 6th with two home runs and a grand slam opening real daylight between the two teams and leaving the A-Team chasing 10 runs going into the bottom of 7, a gap too big to chase down for them.

So there it was, 23 months after the opening of the 2019/2022 season the ‘C Team’ was crowned the inaugural National Champions.

Irish Fast Pitch League Coed National League Finals – Line Ups

The A-TeamThe C Team
Aidan HalpinAlan Fox
Jason WallBrendan Scott
Jens HillebrandCindy Mc Grellis
Kristin GareauMorgan Mc Grellis
Nereida DomenechKerry Keegan
Isabel FallonPriscilla Potel
Carlos RojasJimmy Pita 
Wayne CullenTrevor Peacock
Jason MilneDerek Harnett
Declan Fallon

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *